2019 Judges

  • Christophe Egret

    Studio Egret West 

    Christophe is an Architect and Founding Director of Studio Egret West with over 30 years’ practice experience on local and

  • Paul Priestman

    Priestman Goode

    Paul Priestman is a designer and Chairman of PriestmanGoode, an industrial design consultancy whose work focuses on improving

  • Paul Edwards


    As head of Creative Design for Airbus, Paul Edwards is responsible for the application of strategic design across all Airbus cabins. Leading teams

  • Katie Greenyer

    Pentland Group

    Katie’s artistic flare directed her to pursue a degree in Fine Art Printed Textiles at Liverpool School of Art in 1989. Whilst

  • Jeremy Offer


    Jeremy is the Chief Design Officer for electric and autonomous vehicle manufacturer, Arrival, leading a team of highly talented designers

  • James Soane

    Project Orange

    James Soane is an architect, teacher and writer who set up Project Orange with his partner Christopher Ash in 1997. The practice is

  • Cany Ash

    Ash Sakula

    Cany Ash studied at Cambridge and the University of Westminster. She co-founded Ash Sakula Architects with Robert Sakula in 1994 to

  • Roz Barr

    Roz Barr Architects

    Roz Barr founded Roz Barr Architects in 2010. Roz Barr’s interest in developing an idiosyncratic process of making led her to



The judging panel will meet in late October to judge the 2019 entries. The shorlist will be released in November, with winners announced at the Surface Design Awards Presentation, 7 Feb 2018.

Sign-up to our newsletter for Awards announcements including the shortlist and presentation details.


Award Sponsors